MSA-PSG Conference @ Home II

2021 Virtual Conference

PERSPECTIVE

DECEMBER 24-26, 2021

A Word From The Organizers:

We find ourselves in a world, at a time and place where the events unfolding around us are unsettling and disruptive, and we yearn for a return to normal. Should we stop and ask ourselves, what exactly is it that we are yearning for? What was there before? Was it a fast-paced dunya-centric (materialist) world? Did we prioritize what was important? Or did we put the pursuit of wealth and comfort first, while everything else such as praying on time, raising and teaching our children, striving for true justice, and following and serving our Imam came second?

Let us re-evaluate where we are and where we are going. If we previously lived in a world where the dominant forces governing our lives and thinking were focused on the dunya and its desires, perhaps we can begin striving for a life and a society centered around the pillars of Towhid, Justice, and Wilayah. We can use the present as a transition period, not just to a new normal, but to the standard that should have always been. Please join in our discussions this December as we evaluate, from different angles, how we can shift our perspective and find the real truth to focus on.

The MSA-PSG Team

Bridging Communities

An organization dedicated to minimizing distance between Islamic community centers throughout the United States.

Connecting Students

Every program or event organized by the organization is ultimately designed to serve Muslim students living in the west.

Promoting Islamic Values

Guest speakers, and invited participants are carefully selected to ensure high quality and up to date material is presented to our audience.

MATIN TALKS NATIONALS

December 25, 2021

4:00 PM Pacific I 6:00 PM Central I 7:00 PM Eastern

Spreading Knowledge

Inspiring Action

Building Our Future

© 2022 Muslim Student Association PSG of North America